Reply to "Being a Match Maker."

Jobelle Collie posted:

I’d like someone who would be interested in being my partner in ballroom dance classes. The singles get matched with others, to learn, but to really master dancing, you have to have a partner who is in sync with you. I studied both Classical Ballet and Kung Fu as a child/teen. Dancing and water sports are how I keep fit. I’m a great cook, went to cooking school at 16. My Grandparents and Patents were old school Bostonians.  

Now based on what you posted here. I feel you could better benefit from hiring a relationship/life coach which is much lower financially compared to hiring a matchmaker. I’m only saying this and not implying you have financial issues. But more along the lines of gaining certain benefits. 

Look at it like this. Your ultimate goal is to meet someone your compatible with if I’m understanding you correctly, and that may require hiring a matchmaker to hit your goal.

But I personally would advise you start with a relationship/life coach that will help you prep and help you find specific partners for specific aspects in your life such as ballroom dancing that you enjoy but want to do it with someone who equally enjoys ball room dancing as much as you do. Instead of being matched up with other singles every time like you expressed. With this aspect in mind your not expecting to find a compatible relationship match. Instead it’s more like live training per say as a coach will help you meet someone new for each types of things that you need another for with various shared interests, and coach you to find specific qualities in people you may not have thought of, but also will teach you things to watch out for that you may have never thought of before either. Regardless it’s all live practice for when the time comes to find that right companion.