This is a good list, @Moore Income. I do this as well and save the emails in a birthday folder, which I sometimes forget, but I never forget the free dessert at Luby's🙂. Also, appreciate the link @Will S.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .