I know what you mean, @KellyFromKeene. I had to complete a W-4 for an at-home contract recently and I was thoroughly confused. Yet, I was too lazy to read the instructions so I just added an amount for them to deduct extra from pay, just in case.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .