Skip to main content

Reply to "Just sharing a tip on saving money"

I don't use coupons because I imagine that it is time consuming. And I often buy store brand. But then I hear of people like you who do so well with them! How much time do you spend (weekly/monthly/etc) organizing and planning for this?

Hey, Kelly,

I'm not big on wasting time, either.  Believe me. My time is valuable, but I would hear these women talk about how much money they save and I'd be like, c'mon, is that for real? I wanted to see how it was done, and so I decided to check it out. I studied it on their website. All free. I focused on CVS at first. It became like a sport for me. A game. It took time at first, but now that I have the hang of it, it is like second nature to me. It doesn't take me a lot of time. At least it is much less time than the initial learning phase. I'm not poor either, I just figure why should I always pay full price when I don't have to? I have saved a ton. It has gotten so that CVS doesn't issue me those 30% off everything coupons anymore, Lol...or even 20%. The key is layering coupons. Sometimes you have to buy more to get the bigger discount too, which is counter-intuitive. I also shop online and get my stuff delivered to my house for free.