I'm looking to do the same thing- have used Ebay and Amazon in the past but don't have the time now to do all of the posting, mailing... etc. I know there have been articles about this- but what has really worked for other people?
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .