I've tried to charge my daughter "rent", but she could never take me seriously because I spent more on her kids & her than she would be asked to pay me. She knew any money she gave me ended up right back with her.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .