I just saw that! It's a bit disappointing! I just signed up for a mobile app because they were paying 2.25% interest. I just received an email informing me they are dropping it to 2% and I haven't even put any money in there yet. I probably won't be using their service as I already have other ones that are paying me 2%.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .