196 Responses
You must sign in to take this survey.

What do you usually do if you run out of money before the next paycheck arrives?

Cut down expenses and save
Borrow money from relatives, friends and acquaintances
Spend my savings
Use a credit card
Other — I’ll tell you about it in the comments below
Posted by Briana ·

Add Comment

Comments (39)

Newest · Oldest · Popular

You know, I'll pull from MY savings account when it comes to that, but in truth it RARELY if EVER happens!   I'm one of the fortunate few that don't really worry about where my next meal or car payment or phone payment, etc. is coming from!  I can totally sympathize with those of you that DO worry, though!

I just go without what ever it is.  I eat once a day and rarely go anywhere. I am a Veteran , after paying rent and light bill, gas bill and phone there is nothing left so if I can not get what I need from food pantry I will just live without it.

I do delivery platforms first ( Uber, Lyft, Postmates, DoorDash, etc) then other platforms ( Jyve, TaskRabbit etc.).  I clean out everything & sell on eBay.  Since I use the Ibotta app, Receipt Hogg and 3 other apps that payout with PayPal, I cash out at this point because I'm running low on money.