Skip to main content

Hi members of penny hoarders community my name is Danny Vaega I'm on disability and Ive been jobless been trying to find a part time job is just the timing I've been struggling at mostly, like I'm going to continue finding me a job and I almost had it last time got problems with my background check, recently lastweek I just read my background check results today few hours ago from the mail so I now I gotta work to fix problem from there or whereever it is I don't know then continue find me a job so I would work on my tax and all that get things all done so I could get back on my feet.

Hi! I’m Stephanie a Floridian! Mom of two beautiful  girls one is 3 and a brand new September 2020 baby. I’m a wife to my hard working Husband Julian. We are both business owners I sell luxury tailored made clothing and my husband own a construction company. Our finacial goals are to continue to finish the last bit of our Dept. Buy our first home and make investments for our children’s future and our retirement!

Hi! So happy you joined  us . Manage your money well , don't apply for pay-day loans and only buy what you need .Try to fix most of your meals at home , you know you are eating healthy when you do it yourself .                                                                                      God Bless you and stay safe .

@Nicole posted:

Hi Nathan,

Do you have any suggestions of apps or tools?  So far, I keep accountable to my family & bank account.

My situation is a little different.....I used to work in the financial industry actually.  I'm a SAHM because I have a son with medical needs.  Like most parents, I will spend any money it takes for my son to be healthy & happy.  So our lives detour but we were still able to get lots of trips in last year as well as the unexpected 3 weeks hospital stay without incurring any debt or dipping into retirement savings. 

Good afternoon Nicole i don't have a coach. Do i have to have one

Hi! My name is Kris and I am new here.. although have been a fan for awhile and decided to join.. I am not huge on social media at all.. looking for blogs to follow on personal finance, getting out of debt.. I had out of debt for years then covid hit and right before had to get some dental work done so took out personal loan to help with dental work.. I am lucky to have my job although in the beginning it was a lot of flexing of hours theni had a opportunity to help out in a different department with the company I work with and have full time hours...

Hi, I am Jeanee. After years of working in sales and management, I went back to school. Dec. 2019, I earned my BA in Fine Arts. I have been an artist since 1995, but had no formal training. Getting that was a big goal. I worked the first three years of school and then the last two years focused on finishing (in person) college. I have managed to pay off all my credit cards, but still have some student loans. I look forward to building savings and learning more about retirement funds. I am in the southeast USA.

Hi everyone, my name is Kara. I receive both SSI + SSDI. I was declared disabled at 26. This is the only income that my husband and I receive for several complicated reasons (we got married at 19 and 20, and have been married for almost 14 years, that's not part of the complication). We were homeless (literally living under a bridge) for a couple of years, but thankfully about 6 years ago received a housing voucher and were able to move into an apartment, where we have lived since. We also adopted a cat, Milo, who turned 5 this past Tuesday. Our rent is based on our income (we pay 30% of our total income for rent) and we are responsible for electricity. My husband is unable to work (this predates the pandemic by a couple years) because he has several health issues that should render him eligible for disability, but unlike myself, he hasn't been able to get the necessary help with navigating the process. I was very lucky, my former therapist had connections to something called the SOAR program which helps expedite things (it only took me 5 months to be approved), however they are not currently available to help anyone for several reasons. Generally, social services will award $185/month to people that are in the process of dealing with some aspect of applying, appealing, waiting, etc as long as they provide proof from social security. He has a couple times, but social services claims my income is too high for him to receive anything except food stamps. We are both court ordered to pay child support $175/month each to my mother who essentially stole our son when he was 4 months old (long story short.. She tried to abort me, my dad stopped her. She's always hated me "her words". I purposefully didn't tell her I was pregnant, but when she found out, called CPS on me and accused me of using drugs- I took a drug test and passed because I have NEVER used drugs, but both my case worker and her supervisor from social services got fired and our case was reassigned to where my mother lives... Almost 4 hours away. Nether my husband or I drive because we live in a major city and it's not only easier, but cheaper to not drive. My mother apparently was granted custody when my husband and I missed a court hearing that she went to great lengths to make sure we knew nothing about. Although visitation was court mandated, she has refused to allow us to see him for almost 12 years, and because of the distance we haven't been able to obtain a case worker in that county. She also has refused to speak to me for all 12 of those years. We were ordered to pay child support while homeless and had no income, fortunately mine is automatically deducted, but my husband Is very behind because I can't pay his part and rent). He's essentially become my caretaker for the last 9 years or so, and if he were working it would negatively impact my benefit amount and my health. If you have any advice regarding this I'd appreciate it, but I mainly thought background would be helpful for my actual inquiry.

I have a couple questions. First, when I was 18, I had my first bank account (Bank of America) and although my grandparents were supposed to put money in my account each month (my dad died when I was 11, it was my inheritance), they lied about how much was left (my mom and grandfather apparently spent a lot of it, but I've had trouble proving it) and stopped depositing anything. I was unaware of this and ended up accidentally overdrawing my account by a couple thousand dollars (around $3000-ish, which is now with collections). My current bank (BB&T) is closing locations and I really need to switch because I have to travel about 10 miles just to get to an ATM which I can only use if the bank is open. I live in Maryland, and my main question is if I would be able to get a new Bank of America account, basically if there's a statue of limitations or something similar? I get direct deposit, and I'm 34 now so it's been a long time. Also, I had a question regarding credit cards. I have only ever been approved for a secured one (I have to pay a certain amount and then I can have one), but I can't afford a lump sum ever, meaning I can't pay the necessary amount to obtain the card. Is there a way around that? Also, is Bank of America a possibility? I would appreciate any feedback. Thank you.

Hello all am new here and I too want to find a way to make money other than my disability check. I am interested in writing a book, buteveytimeI start and get so far with it I sto for a while, then start again but its not where I left off. It's alwayslike starting the same book over and over but not in any order. I have many journals and love to journal, I just do no know how to make it come together. I think having a mentor would be awesome, however I couldn't afford one anyhow, unless anyone knows that if the book gets published then the mentor gets paid that would be awesome. Well in the meantime if anyone has any advice about this subject please feel free to advise. I just know I love to write and I would love even more having a career doing what I love.

Men On A Budget posted:

Hi Fellow Hoarders of Pennies! My name is Ray Taylor Tetreault. I'm a retired savvy senior shopper (and saver) in the Cleveland Ohio area. I've been a "conversation starter" on Facebook's Penny Hoarder Community for a while and really enjoy communicating with like-minded individuals. My wife and I have recently become (almost) debt-free with the exception of paying our car in a few months and a five year plan to rid our mortgage. I have a huge database of tips, tricks, treats, tweaks and tools to present to you. Take what you need and leave the rest... there are no one-size-fits-all plans. Looking for resources? Hit me up! The only dumb questions are the ones that are not asked. With THAT said... let's chat!!!



Can u email me some tricks for clearing up my credit and making it higher don't have credit card bills just old lights bills and stuff also a bad pay back record [email protected] plz email me some help single mother trying to get it together now for my two boys fred13 and gerrod3 plz help me I'm listening

Add Reply

×
×
×
×
Link copied to your clipboard.
×