Well I don't know what to say. This is my first time. I just don't know what to do my rent is coming up and I just don't know how I can do it. I live on my own I have a one bedroom apartment. But it's 675.00 a month and I have my phone bill lost my car insurance so I drive without car insurance. I had car insurance but I would pay one week I have paid 97.00. and turned around there's a nothing bill 114.00 and then after that I got another bill 102.00. this was all in one month.they was just sending Bill's out and then I got another bill 55.00 I can't keep doing that so now I don't know how I'm going to get car insurance. They broke me. My driver's license is clean nothing on it. But anyway now I have to pay my rent and phone and get food in the house I have nothing thanks to my insurance company. I just want someone to talk to me and help me figure out my bills and stay on top of it.sorry I put a big spill out there.well I think I said enough I hope someone can give me some advice

Thank you. Cathy Woodward

Original Post

Hi Cathy. 

I'm sorry things are so tight now. Personally, I would focus in just what you said- housing and food. Do you track your money and use a budget? I'll attach the forms that I used and recommend for use as a start. 

I always recommend that people track their spending, exactly. It is a huge pain in the neck, but oh so useful. Not only do you need to know where your money goes before you make a budget, just the act of writing it down reduces extra spending. Not I am not saying that you are wasting money! I am saying that this will help in the long term. 

Housing and food is a priority! 

Thanks for the opportunity to address a particular bill right now. I now would like to effectively be of service with cell phone activity to earn cash for my time efforts and diligence. Ok!