What are your favorite Saving hacks?

Saving and budgeting are the most celebrated word among Penny Hoarders. As a saving expert, I have shared many shopping saving tips and amazing ideas to save money in my buying guides. Now, I want to know your favorite shopping hack which you always use and love it. Mine is the cart abandonment and hunting deals and coupons.

And yes grabbing freebies is my favorite hobby.

What’s your’s?

2 Likes

I have saved a lot buying discounted gift cards (with cash back). I use them to buy things online (with cash back).

4 Likes

I have money automatically pulled from check and put into a savings for vacation, car payments and credit card payments. That way i never have to think about it

3 Likes

Madiha Jamal posted:

Mine is the cart abandonment and hunting deals and coupons.

What’s your’s?

What is the cart abandonment program?

2 Likes

I use the Acorns app, automatic investing from Vanguard, and automatic investing from Ally. When I automate I’m much more likely to save, so that’s what I set myself up to do.

6 Likes

lismox posted:

I use the Acorns app, automatic investing from Vanguard, and automatic investing from Ally. When I automate I’m much more likely to save, so that’s what I set myself up to do.

This is something new for me. Thanks for sharing the idea :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Leslie Kay posted:

Madiha Jamal posted:

Mine is the cart abandonment and hunting deals and coupons.

What’s your’s?

What is the cart abandonment program?

In cart abandonment, if you leave something in your cart for later purchase, and don’t check out, you can get a 20% discount promo code from the retailer within 24-48 hours. Most of the merchants usually send a discount or promo code via email to rescue the abandoned cart. This hack is seriously insane. you can get the item you like at some decent discounts.

P.S: Not all retailers send the promo code to rescue the abandoned cart.

You can find all the details about cart abandonment here: