What did you have to fix after buying your first home?

The electrical wiring was a nightmare, but luckily didn’t cost me much to repair. Fortunately I’m an Electrician by trade. But it still took a good few days to get everything up to standard. And the previous owner was quite the gentleman and reimbursed me for the costs. He was also honest enough to tell me about the problem before I purchased the house.

Which is why it didn’t bother me much. It was not that big of a problem to me. If I had to get an independent contractor. Well, then it would’ve been exponentially more costly.

What did you have to fix after purchasing your first house? And did you know about the problem before buying the house?

DEON CHRISTIE a leaky sink didn’t no about it but easy fix.
The hole has needs to be insulted didn’t no about.
The roof my need to be done.

1 Like

Water-leaks can be quite annoying @bonnie.squires. And to get a contractor worth-wile at a reasonable cost can be more challenging than anticipated.

DEON CHRISTIE so very true what you said.

1 Like

Still haven’t made that life accomplishment yet… I was considering buying one soon but my wife and I have decided to travel instead.

2 Likes

Moore Income posted:

Still haven’t made that life accomplishment yet… I was considering buying one soon but my wife and I have decided to travel instead.

I think it’s a wise decision @moore.income. Which is why I only purchased my first house well into my 40’s. I traveled and explored first before settling down roots. Who knows, perhaps you fall in love with Botswana as much as I did. And please do not miss out on a trip to Kasane so you can take the boat cruise on the Chobe River!

1 Like

We never been out of the USA. But when we was younger
I think would should have travel more. Our goal was to get
an RV when we was old and kids out of the house and travel
the USA. But with our health problems I don’t see that happening
any time soon

1 Like

Bonnie Squires posted: