High-interest savings accounts

Savings accounts interest rates seem to be improving! We moved money to this account this weekend because of its 2.4% yield: https://www.mysavingsdirect.com/ (I have no affiliation with that bank, it’s just the best rate we found.)

Anybody else using a high-interest savings account we could all benefit from knowing about?

2 Likes

I’ve been thinking about Ally (not quite as high of a yield) – since it’s a one stop shop. Hoping to pull the trigger soon. Anyone else have feedback on Ally?

2 Likes

I’ve been using Ally for a couple of years and it’s been great. I highly recommend it. Fantastic customer service and the website is easy to use.

2 Likes

Thanks for sharing this one. I am always on the lookout for out for high interest savings accounts. The space is getting pretty competitive so I think we will be seeing higher and higher interest accounts in the near future. I am excited about Robinhood as they just announced they will soon be launching a 3% savings account which I will most definitely be taking advantage of once it launches.

2 Likes

I recently opened a savings account with Ally. It had the highest APY that I saw at the time. It’s been good so far. They allow for plenty of transfers per statement and partner with Zelle for immediate transfers.

That being said, hearing about 2.4% and 3% APY is changing my mind lol

1 Like

@adam Maybe they will step up their game to compete! :wink:

1 Like

I hope so, @Theodora!