Hello Penny Hoarders

Let me introduce myself! My name is Sybil and I recently broke my hand. Typing is hard! I will be out of work for 8 weeks! There goes my vacation days!! I work in healthcare and so I’ve been masked up for two years night and day. Really! I wear a C-Pap mask to sleep at night and a N95 during the day! I’m single, 63, and trying to figure out this financial thing.

3 Likes

Hello welcome to the community, hope you get better soon you will enjoy this community kind caring people, always sharing good advice

4 Likes

Welcome, Sybil.

What is your financial question(s) ?

2 Likes

Welcome @sybil.o! Glad to have you here.

2 Likes

I try to trust my bank and myself to work together on what I have to work with and plan my month.

Sometimes it is hard like this month and I really hate it when I have a month like this.

However, I want to work from home but I have my own personal fears, and every time I start to fill out forms I have a hard time trying to decide how much to give.

I have not worked in almost 20 years and wish to work again, no one wants to hire a disabled 65-year-old woman with a walker.

Broken arms are no fun and work is hard with a broken arm but you will find a rhythm to work with.

Good Luck.

Doris

3 Likes

@doris.mahala Plenty of work from home resources and job postings from The Penny Hoarder:

https://www.thepennyhoarder.com/wfh/

https://www.thepennyhoarder.com/make-money/side-gigs/

Hope that helps!

3 Likes

Thanks for the welcome everyone. I was never taught to manage money and I’ve struggled all my life with money!! I have many ?'s, but My main question is how to budget & pay for the four walls (food, shelter, basic clothing, and basic transportation) and medicine in my case and save for my impending retirement. I plan to work till I’m 70. I’m tried of borrowing from Peter to Paul and living from paycheck to paycheck. The debits and credits never match no matter how I try!!!

1 Like