Introduce yourself!

Say hi and let the community know a little about yourself. What brought you here? What’s your latest financial win/fail? Anything else fun you’d like to share? :blush:

9 Likes

Hey Everybody! I’m Jon Moore. I have been a member of TPH Community since not long after it started. I look forward to getting to know everyone on here and sharing/learning as well.

My latest win I would say is the insurance payout I just got. I was rear ended a couple weeks ago (my trusty 2004 Honda Accord), while I am sad to lose my car, I got $3800 for a car I paid $1400 for a couple years ago so I would consider that to be a win. On the other hand, I doubt I will be able to find another Honda in that price range anytime soon.

13 Likes

Hi, I’m Lisa. I live in Central Florida, and I work as a Librarian. I live paycheck to paycheck, no matter how hard I try. In my favor is I have very little debt (mostly credit card stuff). I am working to get better with money, but that will have to entail me securing cheaper housing, which is pretty hard in Central Florida. I’m glad to be here. I enjoy free things - like free gift cards from donating blood, free coffee drinks (Starbucks & Dunkin’), and free gift cards/cash from focus groups.

11 Likes

Hi, I’m Barbara in southern Maryland. I’ve been a member for quite some time. I love discussion forums!

10 Likes

Great to see some familiar faces on the new site! Thanks for sharing @mooreincome @lismox and @barbara.j.wheeler!

As for me, I’m originally from Omaha, Nebraska and currently live in Minneapolis. I’ve found myself with small mountain of credit card debt, which I’m budgeting to (hopefully) pay off by the end of next year.

6 Likes

Hi Will! Sorry to hear about the credit card debt. Did it happen fairly slowly over the years? Or, was there some kind of misfortune that caused it to accumulate rapidly? Barbara

2 Likes

Good luck in your search for a replacement…it is tough out there to find a bargain…

4 Likes